Kangaroos and Jillaroos squads for post-season tests revealed

Embed from Getty Images

The Australian Rugby League Commission has named a 19-man squad for two upcoming tests in New Zealand.

Australia will play the Kiwis at Mt Smart Stadium on Saturday 13 October in a huge triple-header which will see the Junior, Women's and Men's matches featured.

The Kangaroos will then remain in Auckland and face Tonga the following Saturday at the same venue.

The Australian Kangaroos 19-man squad is:

Regan Campbell-Gillard (Panthers) 
Daly Cherry-Evans (Sea Eagles)
Damien Cook (Rabbitohs)
Boyd Cordner (Roosters, c) 
Tyson Frizell (Dragons)
Dane Gagai (Rabbitohs)
Valentine Holmes (Sharks)
Ben Hunt (Dragons)
Felise Kaufusi (Storm)
Luke Keary (Roosters)
David Klemmer (Bulldogs)
Josh McGuire (Broncos)
Jordan McLean (Cowboys)
Latrell Mitchell (Roosters)
Tyrone Peachey (Panthers)
James Tedesco (Roosters)
Jake Trbojevic (Sea Eagles)
Tom Trbojevic (Sea Eagles) 
Aaron Woods (Sharks) 

Note: Greg Inglis was originally named in the squad, as captain, but was removed as captain (replaced by Boyd Cordner) and the squad (replaced by Rabbitohs' teammate Dane Gagai) following an off-field incident on Monday 1 October.

Note: Cameron Munster withdrew from the squad due to personal reasons on October 7. He was replaced by Luke Keary.

The Australian Jillaroos squad for the October 13 test v New Zealand is:

Kezie Apps (Dragons)
Chelsea Baker (Broncos)
Heather Ballinger (Broncos)
Annette Brander (Dragons)
Brittany Breayley (Broncos)
Ali Brigginshaw (Broncos)
Karina Brown (Roosters)
Keeley Davis (Dragons)*
Tazmin Gray (Roosters)*
Steph Hancock (Broncos)
Isabelle Kelly (Roosters)
Julia Robinson (Broncos)*
Jessica Sergis (Dragons)*
Hannah Southwell (Dragons)*
Simaima Taufa (Roosters)
Zahara Temara (Roosters)
Eliana Walton (Roosters)
Holli Wheeler (Dragons)*

Note: Sam Bremner from the Dragons was originally named in the squad, but withdrew on October 8 due to an ongoing foot injury. She was replaced by Karina Brown from the Roosters.