TEAMS: NRL Telstra Premiership 2019 Grand Final


It's Teamlist Tuesday for the 2019 NRL Grand Final! At 4pm Tuesday, the full teams for the #NRLGF will be posted right here!

All times are listed in AEST (NSW/QLD/VIC/ACT) unless otherwise noted.

Twitter: Follow @LeagueUnlimited

Facebook: Like LeagueUnlimited - NRL & Rugby League News

2019 Telstra Premiership NRL Grand Final
Sydney Roosters v Canberra Raiders
Sun October 6 2019, 7:15pm at ANZ Stadium

Sydney Roosters
1. James Tedesco 2. Daniel Tupou 3. Latrell Mitchell 4. Joseph Manu 5. Brett Morris 6. Luke Keary 7. Cooper Cronk 8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 9. Sam Verrills 10. Isaac Liu 11. Boyd Cordner 12. Mitchell Aubusson 13. Victor Radley 14. Angus Crichton 16. Nat Butcher 17. Siosiua Taukeiaho 20. Jake Friend

Early mail • Jared Waerea-Hargreaves is expected to return. This will likely force Siosiua Taukeiaho or Mitch Aubusson to the bench, and push Lindsay Collins back to the reserves. There's also plenty of chatter around hooker Jake Friend, who hasn't pulled on the Tricolours' jersey since July. If named, he'll likely appear on the bench, potentially in place of Nat Butcher.

21-man squad • Jared Waerea-Hargreaves has been named at prop as expected which sees Siosiua Taukeiaho dropped to the bench with Lindsay Collins back in the reserves. Jake Friend has been named in the reserves rather than on the bench has had been tipped.

19-man squad • Lindsay Collins and Drew Hutchison are omitted.

LATE MAIL • Jake Friend replaces Zane Tetevano on the interchange.

Canberra Raiders
1. Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad 2. Nick Cotric 3. Jarrod Croker 4. Joseph Leilua 5. Jordan Rapana 6. Jack Wighton 7. Aidan Sezer 8. Josh Papalii 9. Josh Hodgson 10. Iosia Soliola 11. John Bateman 12. Elliott Whitehead 13. Joseph Tapine 14. Bailey Simonsson 15. Emre Guler 16. Corey Horsburgh 17. Dunamis Lui

Early mail • No changes expected for the Green Machine - Joey Leilua was in doubt with a significant calf injury after Friday's win over the Rabbitohs, but coach Ricky Stuart has confirmed he'll be named. Jack Wighton also had a minor shoulder complaint from the same clash but won't have an issue heading into the decider.

21-man squad • No changes to the squad from last Friday's win over the Rabbitohs. There are still doubts over Joey Leilua who suffered a calf injury but he's set to play at this stage.

19-man squad • Sam Williams and Sebastian Kris drop out.

LATE MAIL • Canberra are 1-17 as they look to win their first title since 1994.

Match Officials
Referees: Ben Cummins, Gerard Sutton;Sideline Officials: Nick Beashel, Chris Butler;Video Referees: Jared Maxwell, Ben Galea;

Early mail • During his Monday briefing, NRL head of football Graham Annesley didn't pass much comment on which two of the four remaining referees would be handed officiating duties for Sunday's decider, but did confirm he was happy with the performance of the refereeing teams across the Preliminary Final weekend after a slew of mistakes and controversial calls earlier in the Finals Series.

Appointments • Cummins (lead) and Sutton (assist) have won the whistles for Sunday's decider.